Area ADs receive honors


SIOUX FALLS — Four area athletic directors were honored during the South Dakota High School Athletic Administrators Association annual conference, which was held virtually.

Terry Rotert of Huron was named as the SDIAAA Athletic Director of the Year for 2020.

Bill Barrie of Hitchcock-Tulare was selected as the Region AD of the Year in Region 4.

Greg Pedersen of Sunshine Bible Academy was recognized for 15 years of service in the NIAAA.

Jennifer Boomsma-Kelsey of Wolsey-Wessington was recognized as a retiring AD after serving 22 years in the position.


Video News
More In Sports