Area athletes nominated for Argus Leader sports awards

HURON — Several area athletes have been nominated for the Argus Leader Sports Awards presented by Wells Fargo.

The program will be held digitally at 6 p.m., on June 18 and will be available to watch free of charge at

Here is the list of area nominees:

  • Havyn Heinz of Huron (volleyball)
  • Kadye Fernholz of Miller (volleyball)
  • Baht Khin of Huron (boys’ soccer)
  • Kalen Garry of De Smet (boys’ basketball)
  • Kobe Busch of Huron (boys’ basketball)
  • Teegan Evers of Huron (boys’ basketball)

Fernholz is also nominated for the Girls’ Athlete of the Year honor, along with Emma Ronsiek of O’Gorman and Jaiden Boomsma of Yankton.


Video News
More In Sports