Area players named to All-DVC volleyball team

HURON — Three area volleyball players were named to the All-Dakota Valley Conference team.

Seniors Rebecca Bich and Faith Steffensen of Iroquois/Lake Preston were named to the first team, along with sophomore Hazel Luethmers of De Smet.

Earning honorable mention were junior Adison Moore of Iroquois/Lake Preston and junior Mirra Beck of De Smet.

Senior Tevan Erickson of Elkton-Lake Benton and senior Presley Knecht of Castlewood were named co-Most Valuable Players in the DVC.

Abigail Dockter of Colman-Egan was named as the DVC Coach of the Year.