Area track athletes earn academic honor

HURON — Several area athletes have earned Academic All-State honors from the South Dakota High School Track and Field Coaches Association.

In order to be eligible for the honor, athletes must have participated in the sport for at least three years, have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher and be nominated by their head coach.

Earning the honor were:
Clark/Willow Lake – Jaycie Forbes, Sadie Streff, Chayla Vig.
De Smet – Noah Roth, Mackenzie Zell.
Iroquois/Doland – Caycee Schneider.
Hitchcock-Tulare – Cullen McNeil, Dannyn Peterson.
Huron – Tenley Buddenhagen, Cailey Coss, Lexy Gilbert, Tyson Lien.
Redfield – Faith Jandel, Alison Larson.
Sanborn Central/Woonsocket – Andrew Lindgren, Noah Terkildsen.
Sunshine Bible Academy – Abby Haun, Everett Paul.
Wessington Springs – Rydell Krueger, Angela Paulson.
Wolsey-Wessington – Brynn Haider, Ethan Nelson.



Video News
More In Sports