DFCU breaks ground in Watertown

© 2018-Huron Plainsman

On Sept. 19, an official groundbreaking ceremony was held at the newest Dakotaland Federal Credit Union location in Watertown.  The “gold shovels” are held by, from left, President of Mills Construction, Randy Hanson; Mills Project Manager Jeff Borah; Architect Angie Boersma; Credit Union President Dan Cumbee; Dakotaland Board of Director Members Bob Curtis, Janet Jones and Robin Olson; Watertown Mayor Sarah Caron; Watertown Chamber President Tim Sheehan; Dakotaland CFO Ryan Goehner; VP of Lending Bryan Smith; and VP of Operations, Amy Busch; and in back, also from Dakotaland Federal Credit Union, are VP of Business Lending Tom Gietzen; VP of Real Estate Sarah Senska; De Smet Branch Manager Kris Warne; VP of Consumer Lending Jennifer Peskey; Assistant VP of Teller Services/Branch Manager Jennifer Huehl; and VP of Marketing Dawn Mutchelknaus.  An early 2018 spring completion is expected.

More In Business