DWU releases spring Dean's List

MITCHELL — Dakota Wesleyan University recently released its  Spring 2020 dean’s list which includes 329 university students.

To qualify for the dean’s list, a student must have a semester grade point average of at least 3.5 on a four-point scale. They also must complete at least 12 hours of academic work during the semester.

The following Heartland area students have been named to the dean’s list for the spring 2020 semester:

Cavour – Elisebeth Dickson
De Smet – Rynn Osthus
Highmore – Rebecca Buchholz
Huron – Ryan Chase, Isis Insua, Samuel Kretschmar, Emily Lord, and Richard Strubel
Iroquois – Hannah Wehlander
Miller – Erin Moncur
Wessington Springs – Vanessa Thompson and Leslie Vinderslev
Wolsey – Brittany Bergquist, Leah Marshall, and Bennett White
Woonsocket – Breanne Brandenburg, Breanna Couch, Tesa Jensen, and Rex Schlicht.