Flag Footballers

PHOTO COURTESY OF ERICA MCNEIL Pictured from left, in the front row, are: Moses Gross, Colton McNeil, Carsen Evans, Brady Feenstra and Trace Wenz. In the back are Carson Gainey, BJ McNeil, Kolby Hofer, Jonathan Peterson, CJ Gainey, Logan Leyendecker and Jason Leyendecker.

A team made up of Huron seventh- and eighth-graders competed in the Riggs Presidential Flag Football Tournament in Sioux Falls at the Sanford Field House on Feb. 17. The team finished in third place in the tournament. Their overall record was 2-1, with wins coming against Sioux Falls and Brandon Valley.


Video News
More In Sports