HAEFCU awards 2020 scholarships

The Huron Area Education Federal Credit Union Scholarship Committee has awarded $250 scholarships to nine student members for the upcoming 2020-2021 academic year. Applicants were required to submit an application that showed their school, community, and credit union involvement.

This year’s winners were Elizabeth Brandt, Alexis Glanzer, Angela Guthmiller, Sierra Halbur, Elizabeth Katz, Claudia Lemire, Spencer Lord, Shelby VandenHoek, and Stephanie VandenHoek.