Horticulture Award presented


Dianna Neuharth and Sharon Rex presented the John Robertson Horticulture Award from the  South Dakota State Horticultural Society to the Darnall Family from Brookings for their outstanding contributions to horticulture.

Robertson was a early pioneer in Fall River County where he planted fruit trees, bushes and flowers. He established a fund in the SDSHS to promote education in the field of horticulture.

The Darnall family does an exceptional job in promoting horticultural education at their Brookings Greenhouse, Medary Acres.

In the picture are Brian Darnall, Lynn Darnall, Dianna Neuharth and Sharon Rex. Sarah Darnall is holding the JR plaque award.