HYLC presents 2018 grant

The Huron Youth Leadership Council presented nine different groups and organizations a total of $3,310 last week, at its annual grant awards presentation ceremony. Pictured above, in the front row, from the left, are HYLC members Bessie Willemssen, Max Kretchmar, Vaitkyn McNeil, Tanner Evers, Vanessa Tschetter, Sylvia Kattner, Jamie Holforty, MuMu Soe and Alisa Gauer. In the back row are grant recipients. From the left is Darcy Haber (Huron Post Prom); Hailey Haber (Backpack Program); Kathy Van Heukelom (Royal Family Kids Camp); Ann and Marc Fenske (Pheasants Forever Pollinator Project); Beth Foss (Girls on the Run); Kelly Hennrich (Key Club); Heather Sieh and Shelly Fuller (Madison/Huron Middle School Kindness Club). Not pictured, but receiving grant funds are Destination Imagination and Huron Senior Scholarships.

Video News
More In Homepage