McCann appointed magistrate judge for 3rd Circuit

HURON — The Honorable Gregory J. Stoltenburg, Presiding Judge for the Third Judicial Circuit, is pleased to announce that the South Dakota Supreme Court has approved the appointment of Patrick McCann as the new full-time magistrate judge for the Third Judicial Circuit.  The Third Judicial Circuit includes the counties of Beadle, Brookings, Clark, Codington, Deuel, Grant, Hamlin, Hand, Jerauld, Kingsbury, Lake, Miner, Moody and Sanborn.
McCann is a 2008 graduate of the University of South Dakota where he earned his bachelor’s degree in Political Science with an English minor. He is a 2011 graduate of the Creighton University – School of Law in Omaha.


More In News