S.D. High School Honors Choir

ABERDEEN — The 44th annual South Dakota High School Honors Choir is taking place July 30-Aug. 4 at Northern State University.
The Honors Choir, presented by the South Dakota American Choral Directors’ Association, brings 150 auditioned high school students together for a week of intensive singing at a choral camp.
The event culminates with a concert at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Aug. 4, in NSU’s Johnson Fine Arts Center Harvey and Cynthia Jewett Theater.
Guest Conductor is Dr. Sharon A. Hansen, emerita professor of conducting and choral music at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. Retired NSU music faculty member Dr. Allan Jacobson is accompanist.
Local participants include Brittany Hofer, Claire Troutman, Sarah Christenson, Sylvia Kattner and Jacob Hotchkiss from Huron along with Abby Turner and Cody Bevers of Miller.

Video News
More In Homepage