Two Tigers earn 2023 All-ESD football recognition

BRANDON VALLEY — A pair of Huron Tigers were named to the All-Eastern South Dakota Conference first team.

Named in Saturday’s release were Tiger senior offensive lineman Connor Johnsen and senior defensive back CJ Gainey.

ESD champion Pierre had six players named to the honor squad and runner up Yankton placed seven.