Winners announced at HRMC Foundation golf tournament

Photo contributed Members of the winning team from ELO included Tyler Wedel, Aaron Moller, Lucas Hauert and Patrick Whetham.

HURON — The 22nd Annual Humanitarian Golf Tournament, presented by the Huron Regional Medical Center (HRMC) Foundation, was held Sept. 18, at Broadland Creek Golf Course.        

More than $25,000 was raised to help support the activities of the HRMC Foundation through the support of 18 teams and more than 90 sponsors.

This year’s tournaemnt was played over nine holes instead of 18, but it was a beautiful, sunny day for the tournament and there was some tough competition!

Funds from the tournament are combined with other donations to the HRMC Foundation to help: local students pursuing degrees in critical medical fields receive scholarships in exchange for their commitment to return to Huron and serve the community they love, men and women to become more aware of their health through vital screenings they otherwise may not have been able to afford, and patients of HRMC to receive the highest quality medical care supported by the best technology. The

Humanitarian Golf Tournament is one of two major fundraising events that benefit the Foundation.

Place winners for the tournament included:

Flight #1
1st Place – ELO, 32
Lucas Havert
Patrick Whetham
Aaron Moller
Tyler Wedel

2nd Place – Dakota Provisions, 32
Jordan Woodbury
Jim Hein
Ken Rutledge
Jack Wilself

3rd Place – Greater Huron Development Corporation, 32
Ted Haeder
Rob Haeder
Landon Neugebauer
Lakin Neugebauer

Flight #2
1st Place – True North Steel,33
Dave Harrington
Cody Kinsley
Troy Forbush
Nick Ferguson

2nd Place – Prostrollos, 34
Wade Sabers
Nick Barnes
Terry Mason
Ted Haug

3rd Place – Cornerstone Financial Solutions, 34
Kenneth Kleinsasser
Kenny Kleinsasser
Zach Kleinsasser
William Waldner

Flight #3
1st Place – Helena, 36
Clint Biever
Mike Arbeiter
Derek Longs
Tyson Evenson

2nd Place – Cypher Farms, 37
Jim Cypher
Brenda Cypher
Mike Cypher
Tony Harsted

3rd Place – 3rd Performance Radio, 39
Keith Osier
Russ Nueharth
Kevin Kjellerson
Dan Eggleston



More In Sports