Huron High School Athletic Awards

PHOTO BY MIKE CARROLL/PLAINSMAN Pictured above are the senior special award winners from the Huron High School Athletic Awards Program, which was held Monday at the HHS auditorium. Front row, from left: Brenden Schlader, Matt Katz, Parker Broer and Jett McGirr. Back row: Sarah Christenson, Brittni Nelson, Sami Shoultz and Sylvia Kattner.

Boys’ soccer — Kler Hae (most improved); Ea Ku Htoo (Tiger Award); Baht Eh Khin (most valuable).
Girls’ soccer — Paw They Day (most improved); Fatima Reyes (Tiger Award); Paw Tar Hsu (most valuable).
Girls’ tennis — Htee Say (most improved); Madelynn Lord (Tiger Award); Eh Ter Ler Hae (most valuable).
Boys’ cross country — Will Radke (most improved); Carlos Yanes (Tiger Award); Frank Hines (most valuable).
Girls cross country — Tatum Peterson (most improved); Tori Buffington (Tiger Award); Sami Shoultz (most valuable).
Competitive cheer — Adison Gross (most improved); Sylvia Kattner (Tiger Award); Brittni Nelson (most valuable).
Competitive dance — Katelyn Radke (most improved); Sarah Christenson (Tiger Award); Kaitlyn Balcom (most valuable).
Boys’ golf — Landon Roberts (most improved); Jacob Wehde (Tiger Award); Mason Rozell (most valuable).
Football — Derick Siemonsma (most improved); Bryce Steffen (Tiger Award); Jett McGirr (most valuable).
Volleyball — Tenley Buddenhagen (most improved); Havyn Heinz (Tiger Award); Hollee Niehus (most valuable).
Gymnastics — McKenzie Paulson (most improved); Sarah Christenson (Tiger Award); Erica Zell (most valuable).
Wrestling — Parker Broer (most improved); Tyson Lien (Tiger Award); Chipper Shillingstad (most valuable).
Girls’ basketball — Tenley Buddenhagen (most improved); Sami Shoultz (Tiger Award); Havyn Heinz (most valuable).
Boys’ basketball — Teegan Evers (most improved); Jett McGirr (Tiger Award); Kobe Busch (most valuable).
Boys’ tennis — Roger Puterbaugh (most improved); Brenden Schlader (Tiger Award); Eh Dah (most valuable).
Girls’ track — Alexis Feenstra (most improved); Lexy Gilbert (Tiger Award); Tenley Buddenhagen (most valuable).
Boys’ track — Hayden White (most improved); Josiah Savory (Tiger Award); Carlos Yanes (most valuable).
Girls’ golf — Bryn Huber (most improved); Kenya Bigelow (Tiger Award);  Karlie Bigelow (most valuable).

Huron Junior Athletics Scholarship — Matt Katz and Jett McGirr
H-Club Scholarship Award — Sami Shoultz, Sylvia Kattner, Frank Hines, Jett McGirr.
Sandi Schaffer Memorial Award  — Sarah Christenson.
Dale Westberg Memorial Award — Parker Broer
Dennis Busch Memorial Award — Jett McGirr
Male Athlete of the Year  — Matt Katz
Female Athlete of the Year — Sami Shoultz
Three-Sport Award — Sarah Christenson (competitive cheer, competitive dance, gymnastics); Frank Hines (cross country, wrestling, track and field); Matt Katz (football, wrestling, track and field); Brittni Nelson (competitive cheer, competitive dance, gymnastics); Sami Shoultz (cross country, girls’ basketball, track and field); and Carlos Yanes (cross country, soccer, wrestling, track and field).
Mark Wendelgass Tiger Roar Scholarship Award — Parker Broer, Sarah Christenson, Jett McGirr and Brenden Schlader.
Friend of Tiger Roar — Josh Haeder.


Video News
More In Sports