Aberdeen Central inks win against Huron wrestlers


ABERDEEN — Aberdeen Central won 11 of the 14 matches en route to a 63-14 victory against Huron on Tuesday.

The three wins for Huron came in three different formats.

Moses Gross recorded a 23-7 technical fall against Grayden Timm of Aberdeen Central at the 2:28 mark of their 150-pound match.

Shar Ler Moo won for the Tigers with a pin against Cordell Rychlik at the 3:25 mark at 175.

Huron’s Bryan Ramirez recorded a 3-1 decision against Samson Flakus of Aberdeen Central at 215.

Tuesday’s match closed the 2023 portion of the season for the Tigers, who are now 3-5 in dual competition.

Aberdeen Central record a 54-18 victory against the Huron girls on Tuesday.

Twelve of the 18 points for the Tigers came via forfeit wins by Sep Gay at 100 and Aleshka Oyola-Rodriquez at 120.

Kaitlyn Florey won the only match for Huron. She pinned Nina Howard of Aberdeen Central at the 1:26 mark of their match at 250.

Huron will travel to face Brandon Valley on Jan. 5.

Aberdeen Central 63, Huron 14
106: Esten Foss (ABCE) over Carter Nelson (HURO) (Fall 1:39)
113: Paxton Ewing (ABCE) over Ryder Siedschlag (HURO) (Fall 3:18)
120: Will Allen (ABCE) over Crayton Siedschlag (HURO) (Dec 11-8)
126: Rayden Zens (ABCE) over Brady Meyer (HURO) (Fall 2:00)
132: Tate Huff (ABCE) over (HURO) (For.)
138: Ridley Waldo (ABCE) over Aiden Zavesky (HURO) (Fall 1:40)
144: Owen Ward (ABCE) over Lah Doh Soe (HURO) (Fall 2:42)

150: Moses Gross (HURO) over Grayden Timm (ABCE) (TF 23-7 2:28)
157: Elias Biegler (ABCE) over Griffin Storm (HURO) (Fall 0:48)
165: Noah Kramer (ABCE) over Ryan Florey (HURO) (Fall 2:51)
175: Shar Ler Moo Ser (HURO) over Cordell Rychlik (ABCE) (Fall 3:25)
190: Ryker Meister (ABCE) over (HURO) (For.)
215: Bryan Ramirez (HURO) over Samson Flakus (ABCE) (Dec 3-1)
285: Ayden Gisi (ABCE) over Jackson Reno (HURO) (Fall 0:15)


Aberdeen Central 54, Huron 18
100: Sep Gay (HURO) over (ABCE) (For.)
107: Avery Bendewald (ABCE) over Naw Htoo Ywe (HURO) (Fall 2:46)
114: Madyson Gillen (ABCE) over Gylvanna Esmurria (HURO) (Fall 0:39)
120: Aleshka Oyola-Rodriquez (HURO) over (ABCE) (For.)
126: Allison Neitzel (ABCE) over (HURO) (For.)
132: jasmine Maas (ABCE) over Kmui Paw (HURO) (Fall 0:24)
138: Rakyrah Wallace (ABCE) over Say Glay (HURO) (Fall 4:26)
145: Lin Paw Jone (ABCE) over Kayeleigh Bowden (HURO) (Fall 1:54)
152: Grace Reszler (ABCE) over (HURO) (For.)

165: Katrina Gibson (ABCE) over (HURO) (For.)
185: Lilly Nelson (ABCE) over Paola Fernandez (HURO) (Fall 1:09)
250: Kaitlyn Florey (HURO) over Nina Howard (ABCE) (Fall 1:26)

Junior Varsity

Aberdeen Central 69, Huron 6
126: Porter Lozenski (ABCE) over Joshua Sho (HURO) (Fall 0:36)
132: Hunter Opitz (ABCE) over Joshua Sho (HURO) (Dec 12-10)
138: Baeten Klatt (ABCE) over Levi Johnson (HURO) (Fall 0:24)
138: Teagan Lien (HURO) over Brenden Grove (ABCE) (Fall 4:43)
144: Tun Naing (ABCE) over Tyce Huber (HURO) (Fall 3:56)
144: Brodie Beitlespacher (ABCE) over Angelo Medina (HURO) (Fall 3:28)
150: Gabe Sumner (ABCE) over Aiden Airheart (HURO) (Fall 1:34)
157: Isaac Price (ABCE) over Alex Hepper (HURO) (Fall 1:26)
165: Caden Shatto (ABCE) over Alex Hepper (HURO) (Fall 1:38)
165: Jabez Darrow (ABCE) over Tyler Cronin (HURO) (Fall 0:21)
175: Beau Price (ABCE) over Lucas Chaparro (HURO) (Fall 1:20)
175: Beau Price (ABCE) over Ben Cardona (HURO) (Fall 0:48)
190: Davi Bronzi Silva (ABCE) over Domonic Prola (HURO) (Fall 1:51)